npersona Update

September signifies a lot of things for me: the beginning of Fall, starting school, the changing of leaves.  So, really the month is about new beginnings and change.   Maybe it is appropriate that this month there are new beginnings and changes at npersona.   Unfortunately, I have parted ways with my technical partner.  It was not an easy decision and came with much thought.   My former partner is an extremely talented and well-rounded person.  However, there were extenuating circumstances and I had to make a decision. 

As I go through my entrepreneurial journey I am learning more about myself, especially facing these challenges.  It is not easy but if it were easy anyone would do it.   I will never know if I made the right decision.  But, truthfully, that is not the important part.  What is important to me, is that I was able to make a decision and take action.  However hard that was for me, I was able to move forward and hopefully be one step closer to bringing npersona to market.

I think really, that is what entrepreneurship is about: leadership.  It does not matter if you are a man or a woman, techie or not.  It’s about being able to face challenges and find solutions.  This is all new to me and I am still learning but am confident I will get there one day.  Good luck to all and I will keep you posted on new developments soon!

This entry was posted in Entrepreneurship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

